Subscribe to the official newsletter of the Civil Rights Directorate

Service Providers

Civil Rights Service Providers by Area of Responsibility (AOR)

These individuals serve as initial points of contact to ensure appropriate responsiveness to concerns, including complaint counseling and the opportunity to resolve claims at the lowest level.

Training Schedule (Excel) Updated 03/15/2022

Zone AOR Name Contact
1 Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Mr. Max Theriault Maxime.G.Theriault@uscg.mil
(617) 223-3143
2 Connecticut, New Jersey, New York Mr. Paul Ziegengeist Roy.P.Ziegengeist1@uscg.mil
(860) 701-6509
3 Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania Ms. Carolyn Hunter* Carolyn.Hunter@uscg.mil
(202) 372-4260
4 Washington D.C. Ms. Carolyn Hunter* Carolyn.Hunter@uscg.mil
(202) 372-4260
5 Virginia  Mr. Stephen F. Snyder Stephen.F.Snyder@uscg.mil
(757) 628-4979
6 Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina Ms. Tamara S. McMillan Tamara.S.McMillan@uscg.mil
(252) 335-6573
7 Florida, Puerto Rico, Europe, Bahrain Ms. Lawanda Jackson* Lawanda.Jackson@uscg.mil
(757) 628-4003
8 Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Tennessee, Kentucky Ms. Amy Stiles* amy.d.stiles@uscg.mil
(202) 536-7864
9 Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming Ms. Tonisha Layne Tonisha.Layne@uscg.mil
(281) 464-4823
10 Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin Mr. Phillip Wawrosch Phillip.R.Wawrosch@uscg.mil
(216) 902-6457
11 Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah Ms. Yvonne Nunn (510) 437-3859
12 Alaska Mr. Exor Padro Exor.D.Padro@uscg.mil
(907) 463-2097
13 Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington Mr. Kevin Ainsworth Kevin.R.Ainsworth@uscg.mil
(206) 220-7332
14 Hawaii, Guam, Saipan, Japan Mr. Joshua Love Joshua.D.Love@uscg.mil
(808) 842-2775

* Denotes Deputy Filling in Role.
Toll Free Number: 1(888) 992-7387 or (1-888 99 CRD USCG)

 

Coast Guard Civil Rights zone map.