Coast Guard Civil Rights logo

Civil Rights Directorate

Vision- A discrimination-free workplace where every member of and applicant to the Coast Guard has the opportunity to reach his/her/their full potential, and believes it is possible to do so without regard to: race; color; national origin; religion; sex (including gender identity, sexual harassment, pregnancy and sexual orientation); age; disability; genetic information; marital status; parental status; political affiliation; engagement in a protected Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO)/Equal Opportunity (EO) activity or any other basis protected by the law.

Mission- To maximize Coast Guard's overall mission effectiveness by leading programs and facilitating practices which foster a discrimination-free workplace.


Subscribe to the official newsletter of the Civil Rights Directorate

Service Providers

Civil Rights Service Providers by Area of Responsibility (AOR)

These individuals serve as initial points of contact to ensure appropriate responsiveness to concerns, including complaint counseling and the opportunity to resolve claims at the lowest level.

2023 Training Schedule (CAC Enabled) Updated 01/06/2023

Zone AOR Name Contact
1 Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Max Theriault Maxime.G.Theriault@uscg.mil
(617) 510-9545
2 Connecticut, New Jersey, New York Paul Ziegengeist

Roy.P.Ziegengeist1@uscg.mil
(860) 701-6509

3 Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania Jamie McCarrison

Jamie.L.Mccarrison@uscg.mil
Office: (410) 762-6302
Cell: (202) 826-6410

4 Washington D.C. Max Theriault (Acting) Maxime.G.Theriault@uscg.mil
(617) 510-9545
5 Virginia Christine Carolus Christine.E.Carolus2@uscg.mil
(757) 613-3090
6 Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina Tamara S. McMillan Tamara.S.McMillan@uscg.mil
(252) 335-6573
7 Florida, Puerto Rico, Europe, Bahrain Dan Burgoyne Daniel.P.Burgoyne2@uscg.mil
(305) 807-9063
8 Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Tennessee, Kentucky Amy Icenogle* Amy.D.Icenogle@uscg.mil
(202) 536-7864
9 Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, Wyoming Amy Icenogle* Amy.D.Icenogle@uscg.mil
(202) 536-7864
10 Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, West Virginia, Wisconsin Phillip Wawrosch Phillip.R.Wawrosch@uscg.mil
(216) 902-6457
11 Arizona, California, Nevada, Utah Arcady Darter*

Arcady.E.Darter@uscg.mil
(510) 508-2562

12 Alaska Arcady Darter* Arcady.E.Darter@uscg.mil
(510) 508-2562
13 Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington Arcady Darter* Arcady.E.Darter@uscg.mil
(510) 508-2562
14 Hawaii, Guam, Saipan, Japan Joshua Love Joshua.D.Love@uscg.mil
(808) 842-2775

* Denotes Deputy Filling in Role.
Toll Free Number: 1(888) 992-7387 or (1-888 99 CRD USCG)

 

Coast Guard Civil Rights zone map.