Chamber Players Concert: ECSU
Start Date/Time:
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 7:30 PM (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Recurring Event:
One time event
Normal Priority
Chamber Music

Chamber Players Concert: ECSU


Fine Arts Center
Eastern Connecticut State University
306 High St.
Willimantic, CT 06226

The United States Coast Guard Band Chamber Players will feature the famous “Serenade No. 10:
Gran Partita” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and “Six Romances after Mendelssohn” by
Connecticut-based composer Stephen Gryc. Based on material from Mendelssohn’s “Symphony No.
3 in A minor ‘Scottish,’” Gryc composed idiosyncratic variations evoking heroism, exoticism, and
fantasy through modern and imaginative compositional techniques. Featuring only 13 (Mozart) and
10 (Gryc) players, these chamber works provide an excellent opportunity to experience the
virtuosity, artistry, and skill of the members of your United States Coast Guard Band in a more
intimate and transparent setting.


Owned by Adam Crowe On Tuesday, August 2, 2022