Skip Navigation


Security Levels

Representing the Service

This page contains an archive of news items published by the Commandant of the Coast Guard and other senior staff members.

VADM Brice-O'Hara Presents Inspirational Leadership Awards
8/11/2011 12:10:56 PM

VADM Sally Brice-O'Hara and MCPOCG Michael Leavitt presented the Inspirational Leadership and Elite Athlete of the Year Awards at Coast Guard Headquarters on August 11.
The Elite Female Athlete of the Year is YN2 Syreeta Broomfield and The Elite Male Athlete is LT Kenneth Burgess.  
The Greanoff Award winner is Mr. Paul Shurte, The Putnam Award winner is Mr. Douglas Cameron , The McShan Active Duty winner is SCPO Sean Edwards, The McShan Reserve winner is YNC Abigail Scrocco , The Witherspoon Award Reserve winner is CDR Franklin Schaefer , and The Witherspoon Active Duty Reserve winner is CWO James Mullinax. Click on each name to learn about their accomplishments.

Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 6/24/2015