Download Plug-Ins
Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF) Click Here to Download MS Word viewer MS Word

Security Levels

MARSEC Level 1: Significant Risk - Click for details National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

U.S. Coast Guard
Personnel Service Center

Advancements and Separations Branch

 4200 WILSON BLVD STE 1100
 ARLINGTON VA 20598-7200

Welcome to the U.S. Coast Guard,
Enlisted Advancements and Separations Website

PSC-epm-1 Branch Chief
CDR Luis Parrales
(703) 872-6565


NEWS UDPATE:  CG PSC is currently in the process of moving from Arlington, VA to CGHQ in Washington, DC.  Beginning Thursday, December 3rd, our office will not have access to the Coast Guard network until we arrive at CGHQ on Tuesday, December 8th.  Please contact us in advance if you have any questions or concerns.  Thank you for your patience in this matter.



My name is CDR Luis Parrales and I am the Branch Chief for the Advancements and Separations Branch of the Enlisted Personnel Management Division. Our staff consists of 13 personnel (8 military, 5 civilians).

Our branch consists of; Advancements, Separations, Career Retentions, Enlisted Panels (Advanced Education & Training), and Retirements, which have the overall responsibility for many personnel functions, including the following listed below. In addition, we work very closely with the Assignments Branch (CG PSC-epm-2) in coordinating separations, extensions, retirements, extended active duty (EAD). Due to our extensive workload, when calling or emailing anyone on staff, please be patient when expecting a reply.

Note:  Please do not e-mail the staff directly for questions, status updates, or return receipts unless specifically asked to do so.  The section e-mail addresses listed below and in ALCGENL 059/11 have been established explicitly for our business lines.

Advancements Section Chief

LT Michael Wurster
(703) 872-6594

Separations Section Chief

Mr. Mike Tollefson
(703) 872-6566

Advancements and Panels

YNCM Cynthia Samonte
(703) 872-6557

Ms. Ada Harris
(703) 872-6563

YN2 Javen Head
(703) 872-6550

Send all documents or inquiries to:


Career Retentions

Section Team Leader:
Mr. Sid Eagerton
(703) 872-6558

YN1 Arnold Uhrina
(703) 872-6560

Send all documents or inquiries to:


YNC Sabrina Isaac
(703) 872-6555

Ms. Eula Whitehead
(703) 872-6567

YN2 Anthony Fuller
(703) 872-6564

 Send all documents or inquiries to:


Ms. LaQuonsa Best
(703) 872-6559

YN1 Lawren Kanae
(703) 872-6568


Send all documents or inquiries to: