Skip Navigation


Security Levels

Office of Leadership (CG-12C)

Coast Guard Leadership Development Framework

Leading the Coast Guard Leading Self Leading Performance and Change Leading Others Find out more by clicking on each individual Leadership Competency

This framework combines the 28 Leadership Competencies with five responsibility levels that apply to all employees (worker, first-line supervisor, mid-level manager, senior manager, and executive). Provides the expertise anticipated at each level. It also offers a variety of ways to gain and demonstrate the anticipated expertise (training, voluntary education, and other learning opportunities.

Leadership Development Framework

Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 1/12/2016