Security Levels

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status
CG-12C Header

Coast Guard Inspirational Leadership Awards

ATTENTION2014 Inspirational Leadership Award Winners will be announced mid April 2014!

2013 Inspirational Leadership Awards Winners


Witherspoon Award

Winner: LCDR Robert Potter

McShan Award

Winner: HSC Naomi Dennis

Putnam Award

Winner: Mr. George Noblit

Greanoff Award

Winner: Mr. Thomas Chalifoux

Male Athlete of the Year

Winner: LCDR Michal Danish

Female Athlete of the Year

Winner: YN2 Syreeta Bromfield

We are now accepting nominations for 2014!  Please click on an award below for complete details and submission guidelines.

The Office of Leadership and Professional Development sponsors four annual leadership awards: In addition, we manage two Navy League leadership awards: 
CONTACT Ms. Veronique Freeman for any additional information regarding Inspirational Leadership Awards

Click HERE to view Award Recipients To Date!
Download Plug-Ins
Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 4/7/2014