Security Levels

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status
Health, Safety & Work-Life Directorate

Office of Work-Life Programs -
Transition Assistance Program (TAP)
Contact Your Transition/Relocation Manager

Each Transition/Relocation Manager (TRM) can assist active duty members in scheduling a Transition Assistance Seminar. This mandatory seminar is intended to assist transitioning active duty members in preparing for the civilian job market and prepare members with Career Readiness Standards. These seminars cover such topics as resume writing, interviewing techniques, salary negotiations, and successful attire strategies. Each seminar will also familiarize the member with the benefits they may be entitled to as a separatee or retiree.

Spouses of active duty members are highly encouraged to attend, however travel funding is not provided.

LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION
Headquarters Program Manager
Commandant (CG-1112)
Attn: Office of Work-Life
U.S. Coast Guard Stop 7907
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20593-7907
Rodney Whaley
rodney.b.whaley@uscg.mil
202-475-5158
Headquarters
Commandant (HSWL-WLS)
Attn: HSWL Work-Life (CO)
U.S. Coast Guard Stop 7118
2703 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20593-7118
Gary Adams
ronald.g.adams@uscg.mil
202-372-4089
HSWL Alameda
U.S. Coast Guard Island, Building 16
Alameda, CA 94501
CJ Johnson
cj.johnson@uscg.mil
510-437-5920
HSWL Boston
427 Commercial Street
Boston, MA 02109
James Freeman
james.w.freeman@uscg.mil
617-223-3479
HSWL Cleveland
1240 E. 9th Street, Room 2129
Cleveland, OH 44199
Bill Schmidt
william.a.schmidt@uscg.mil
216-902-6355
HSWL Honolulu
Sand Island Road
Honolulu, HI 96819
Richard Alumbaugh
richard.k.alumbaugh@uscg.mil
808-842-2086
HSWL Juneau
709 W. 9th Street, Room 747
Juneau, AK 99801
David Hydock
david.hydock@uscg.mil
907-463-2123
HSWL Kodiak
Building N27, 5th floor
Seafarer Drive
Kodiak, AK 99619
Debbie Bower
debbie.j.bower@uscg.mil
907-487-5525, ext 275
HSWL Miami
15614 SW 117th Avenue
Miami, FL 33177
Wayne Bacon
wayne.t.bacon@uscg.mil
305-278-6673
HSWL New Orleans
13800 Old Gentilly Road
Admin Building 1
New Orleans, LA 70129
Robert Casale
robert.casale@uscg.mil
504-253-4703
HSWL Portsmouth
4000 Coast Guard Boulevard
Portsmouth, VA 23703
Anne Patterson
anne.g.patterson@uscg.mil
757-686-4030
HSWL San Pedro
2710 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
position currently vacant
POC until filled: LT Lori Tillman
lori.m.tillman@uscg.mil
619-278-7117
HSWL Seattle
1519 Alaskan Way South
Building 1, Work-Life
Seattle, WA 98134
David Sweeney
david.j.sweeney@uscg.mil
206-217-6615
HSWL St. Louis
1222 Spruce Street, Room 2.102B
St. Louis, MO 63013
Joe Bloomquist
joseph.r.bloomquist@uscg.mil
314-269-2430
Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 6/12/2014