Skip Navigation

Security Levels

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

Coast Guard Investigative Service


In its current configuration, CGIS is divided into eight regional areas, each headed by a special agent-in-charge (SAC).  That person reports to the deputy director of CGIS and is fully supported by the CGIS-HQ staff.  The deputy director reports to the director of CGIS, who, in turn, reports to the Assistant Commandant for Operations or the Vice Commandant of the Coast Guard, depending on the circumstance.

Regional Map


Last Modified 8/18/2014