Skip Navigation


Security Levels

Master Chief Petty Officers of the U.S. Coast Guard

Click on name to view a photograph and biography

  1. 1969-1973: MCPO Charles L. Calhoun
  2. 1973-1977: MCPO Phillip F. Smith
  3. 1977-1981: MCPO Hollis B. Stephens
  4. 1981-1986: MCPO Carl W. Constantine
  5. 1986-1990: MCPO Allen W. Thiele
  6. 1990-1994: MCPO R. Jay Lloyd
  7. 1994-1998: MCPO Eric A. Trent
  8. 1998-2002: MCPO Vincent W. Patton
  9. 2002 (July-October): MCPO Charles W. Bowen (Interim)
  10. 2002-2006: MCPO Frank A. Welch
  11. 2006-2010: MCPO Charles W. Bowen
  12. 2010-2014: MCPO Michael P. Leavitt
  13. 2014-Present: MCPO Steven W. Cantrell

Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 6/9/2016