Security Levels

National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status
Image D7 Logo

United States Coast Guard District Seven
Bridge Administration Branch

Miami, Florida

 


Bridge Administration

The Coast Guard Bridge Administration Branch located in Miami, FL is responsible for issuing Coast Guard Bridge Permits for the construction, replacement, or modification of bridges which cross navigable waters of the United States located within the Coast Guard Seventh District.  This office is also responsible for regulating the opening schedules for movable span bridges (draw bridge swing bridges etc.) located in the Coast Guard Seventh District.  The Area of Responsibility for this office includes: South Carolina, Georgia, Puerto Rico, and Florida (with the exception of the pan handle).

Chief, Bridge Branch    
Mr. Barry Dragon (305) 415-6743 Email: Barry.Dragon@uscg.mil
     
Bridge Permit Section    
Mr. Brodie Rich   (305) 415-6736 Email: Brodie.E.Rich@uscg.mil
Ms. Evelyn Smart (305) 415-6989 Email: Evelyn.Smart@uscg.mil
Darayl Tompkins  (305) 415-6766 Email: Darayl.Tompkins@uscg.mil
     
Bridge Operations Section    
Mr. Michael Lieberum (305) 415-6744 Email:  Michael.B.Lieberum@uscg.mil
Mr. Gene Stratton (305) 415-6740 Enail:   Allen.E.Stratton@uscg.mil
     
Transportation Specialist
William (Gwin) Tate  (305) 415-6747 Email: William.G.Tate@uscg.mil
Download Plug-Ins
Download Plug-Ins: Some of the links on this page require a plug-in to view them. Links to the plug-ins are available below.
Click Here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader (PDF)
Last Modified 12/4/2013