Skip Navigation


Security Levels

Coast Guard District Five Logo

                                 Fifth Coast Guard District                                    Incident Management Branch

The District Incident Management Branch (drm) is responsible for overseeing search and rescue, marine environmental response, and responses to incidents in the Fifth District Area of Operations.

The Fifth Coast Guard District consists of 156,000 square miles of ocean, bays, wetlands, and tidal marshes in the mid-Atlantic area. It covers six states and the District of Columbia. The Fifth District area of responsibility extends from New Jersey and eastern Pennsylvania to the North Carolina/South Carolina border.

DRM is responsible for program management of small boats, command centers, pollution response assets, aircraft, and the Rotary Wing Air Intercept (RWAI) mission in the National Capital Region (NCR).

The Incident Management Branch is made up of five sections:

  • District Command Center (drmc)

  • District Response Advisory Team (drat)

  • District Incident Management Team (imt)

  • Small Boat Manager

  • NCR Program Manager (drma)

 Coast Guard Buoy TenderCoast Guard Vessels Coast Guard Helicopter

Last Modified 1/12/2016